Blogs » Victoria County Election Administrator » Victoria County to use Vote Centers on Election Day


On Tuesday, November 5, 2013 Victoria County will conduct the Constitutional Amendment Election using, for the first time, Vote Centers. Thirty-six Vote Centers will be open from 7 am to 7pm. Each Vote Center will be able to process a Victoria County registered voter no matter in which election precinct they are registered.

Voters who wish to vote on Election Day must be a registered voter. They must bring with them an approved Photo Identification. Approved forms of photo identification are; Texas Driver’s License, Texas Personal Identification Card, Texas Election Identification Certificate, US Military ID or Department of Defense Civilian Access Cards with a photograph, Certificate of Citizenship with a photograph, US Passport with a photograph of the voter or a Texas Concealed Handgun Permit. Most of the photo identifications will have an expiration date and the photo identification must be current or expired no more than 60 days prior to Election Day.

Previously on Election Day voters could vote only at their registered election precinct polling location. These locations are often near their residence but sometimes inconvenient for the voter who worked or had business away from home on Election Day. With Vote Centers, voters may go to any of the thirty-six Victoria County polling locations to cast their ballot. To vote they will need to present their photo identification. Vote Centers are provided under the law as countywide voting.

The Constitutional Amendment election has nine propositions for the voters of Texas. You should review the propositions prior to going to the polls so you are prepared to vote upon entering the voting booth. Sample Ballots will be posted in the polling location but the decision on how to vote is a voter responsibility.

The thirty-six polling locations for Election Day are;

1 Hopkins Academy, 110 Hopkins Road

2 Victoria County Courthouse, 115 N. Bridge

3 Trinity Episcopal Church, 1501 N. Glass

4 Patti Welder Middle School, 1603 E. North

5 Crain Middle School, 2706 N. Azalea

6 Family Worship Center, 501 Sam Houston Drive

7 O’Connor Magnet School, 3402 Bobolink

8 Shields Magnet School, 3400 Bluebonnet

9 Chandler Elementary School, 102 Stanly Road

10 Liberty Academy, 1110 Sam Houston Drive

11 Precinct 4 Portable Building, 14721 J-2 Ranch Road

12 Placedo Volunteer Fire Department, 284 N. Williams, Placedo

13 Bloomington Fire Station, 551 Second Street West, Bloomington

14 Guadalupe School, 1952 Guadalupe Road

15 McFaddin School Building, 1993 A FM 445, McFaddin

16 Kemper City Community Center, 405 Kemper City Road South

17 Howell Middle School, 2502 Fannin Drive

18 Aloe Elementary School, 62 Chaparral Drive (Hwy 59S)

19 Smith Elementary School, 2901 Erwin

20 Creager Residence, 6645 FM 1685

21 Vickers Elementary School, 708 Glascow

22 Mission Valley Volunteer Fire Dept. 34 Reinecke Road

23 Precinct No. 2 Service Center, 13323 Nursery Drive, Nursery

24 Memory Gardens Chapel, 8919 US Hwy 87 North

25 Rowland Elementary School, 2607 Leary Lane

26 Telferner Methodist Church, 81 Old Highway Road, Telferner

27 Inez Volunteer Fire Department, 297 Railroad Street, Inez

28 William Wood Elementary School, 183 WoodHi School Road

29 DeLeon Elementary School, 1002 Santa Barbara

30 Our Savior’s Lutheran Church, 4102 N. Ben Jordan

31 Tanglewood Clubhouse, 401 Rosewood

32 VISD. Administration Building, 102 Profit Drive

33 Holy Family Catholic Church, 704 Mallette Drive

34 Dudley Global Technology Magnet School, 3307 Callis Street

35 F.W. Gross Montessori Magnet School, 1208 S. Navarro

Pattie Dodson Public Health Center, 2805 N. Navarro, Classroom A

If you have any questions about Vote Centers or your voter registration you may go to the www.VoteTexas.Gov website for more information. You may also contact the Victoria County Elections Office at 576-0124 or email at or come by the office located at the Pattie Dodson Public Health Center at 2805 N. Navarro in Suite 500.